…About Me…

Standard

My name is MathWoman and I am a freshman at Texas State. My calculus class and I are starting blogs for our class to help each other broaden our minds as well as our own minds in calculus.  I am completely new to the blogging world and I hope as I continue to blog through the semester I become better at communicating what I learn and how I learn things in calculus. I am interested to see how this bog will impact me in my calculus class and look forward to reading my classmates blogs. So far I have learned some minor math functions that will be helpful when posting equations. Here are some examples of what I have learned:

\sqrt10            \sqrt[5]12               \frac {123}{456}             \dfrac {x^5 + \sqrt 8}{\sqrt5 + x^8}

Leave a Reply

